Winsor & Newton Compact Set

Watercolor of a watercolor set

It seemed like a good idea at the time. Just as I thought I was finished, I realized I’d forgotten the sliding palette underneath.

For some reason, the sap green scanned as though there are dark spots in it and the viridian looks blue. Trying to adjust the colors in Photofiltre just seems to make it look like the sap green. Gotta work on that.

One response to “Winsor & Newton Compact Set

  1. This is one neat compact kit. I have it with Cotman paints, brand new, never used. I already have a travel kit with W Graham watercolors in it.
    BTW, like your sketch.

Leave a Reply

